关于我们

WHO WE ARE

我们想用我们的双手,成为工匠;我们感到有必要塑造一种有生命的材料,甚至在我们希望成为生产这种材料的人之前。我们希望按照自然的节奏生活,接受冬日的宁静忧郁,然后享受春天的爆发.

Il Palagione是一个历史悠久的农庄,可以追溯到1594年,坐落在连接 San Gimignano 和 Volterra的风景优美的道路上。位于山顶的旧农舍,由于其乡村建筑的特点没有改变,地政局将其列为具有重要历史价值的建筑。直至二十世纪中叶,农民家庭还在周围的土地上劳作。为了实现这个梦想,我们决定购买(1995年)这个庄园,以回复实现如此重要的农业。
在很短的时间内,古老的农舍被重建,葡萄园被移植在曾经是葡萄藤的土地上。(1997/2001)之后建造酒窖(2001),以最现代化的设备对葡萄进行精致而恭敬的加工,建造地下的橡木桶,使葡萄酒在橡木中得到最好的、自然的保存和平衡的瓶装陈酿。随着后来Montagnana葡萄园的收购(2014年),业务达到近似值。50公顷土地面积,其中专用葡萄园17亩,橄榄树3棵,胡桃树、樱桃树7棵,其余为耕地和林地。

们想要复制那些古老的动作,让人感到快乐,让人感到感动,做自己,让人思考,就像剪枝一样:你一边修剪,一边寻找即将到来的作品,你收集木材,让它晾干几个季节,然后烧掉,在上面做饭,给旧农舍供暖。
我们渴望不舒服,身体疲惫,但在理智上快乐,专注于一个项目,不是为了在不久的将来达到自己所选择的结果,而是根据自然的韵律向前移动。
们想给我们的孩子一个无条件的,要求不高的选择的机会,一个神志清醒的选择;工业和服务业已经很熟悉了,现在是时候展示另一张面孔了。
自古以来我们热爱葡萄酒、中世纪历史和罗马艺术,再也找不到比托斯卡纳更好的地方了。

Monica, wife, mother, grandmother, the one who made this dream possible – Giorgio, the cellar man – Giulia, the midwife – Gregorio, the enologist – Gabrio, the agro technician – Ginevra, the future

田园旅游业

Il Palagione是一个历史悠久的农庄,可以追溯到1594年,坐落在连接 San Gimignano 和 Volterra.
的风景优美的道路上。
该建筑位于古老的葡萄园和橄榄林之间,其独特的高位置为游客提供了一个迷人的俯瞰周围山谷,包括 San Gimignano的景色。

现在订购联系方式
农业

家族企业和严格的有机生产托斯卡纳招牌,如Vernaccia di San Gimignano和Chianti dei Colli Senesi以及特级初榨橄榄油是我们最正宗的名片。

生产联系方式
品尝

在古老的谷仓,有向导的品尝我们的产品,将把您带入一个过去的香味和风味的世界,与传统和托斯卡纳领土相关,因此引以为傲。

现在订购联系方式

About Us

WHO WE ARE

We wanted to use our hands, to be artisans; we felt the need to shape a living material but even before we wished to be those producing it. We wished to live according to natural rhythms, accepting the quiet wintry melancholy and then enjoying the spring outburst.

Il Palagione is an historic farmstead dating back to 1594, set along the scenic road connecting San Gimignano to Volterra. The old farmhouse, placed on a hilltop, is recorded at the Land registry as building of notable historical value due to the unaltered features of rural architecture and up to mid-twentieth century held the farmer families working on surrounding terrains. Chasing a dream, we decide to purchase (1995) the estate in order to reestablish such important agricultural reality.
In short time, the ancient farmhouse is restructured and vineyards are replanted on terrains that once were vines. (1997/2001) Afterwards a cellar is built (2001) provided with the most modern equipment to grapes delicate and respectful processing, building underground a barrique (oak barrel) to obtain the best and natural wine preservation in oak wood and a balanced bottled maturing. With the later acquisition (2014) of vineyard at Montagnana, the business reaches an approx. 50-hectare land surface of which 17 destined to specialized vineyard, 3 olive trees, 7 walnut and cherry trees and the remaining part arable and wood land.

We wanted to replicate archaic gestures for pleasure to feel moving, to be, to think, like pruning: you clip while looking for the coming production, you collect wood and leave it to dry for few seasons and then burn it, cooking on it and heating the old farmhouse.
We yearned to be uncomfortable, physically tired but intellectually happy, focused on a project not aimed to reach one’s choice result in the immediate future but shifted forward according to rhythms of nature.
We wanted to give our children the chance of an unconditional, undemanding choice, a conscious choice; the industrial and service world was already familiar, now it was time to show another face.
And loving since forever wine, medieval history and Romanic art, we could not have chosen a better place than Tuscany.

Monica, wife, mother, grandmother, the one who made this dream possible – Giorgio, the cellar man – Giulia, the midwife – Gregorio, the enologist – Gabrio, the agro technician – Ginevra, the future

AGRITOURISM

Il Palagione is an historic farmstead dating back to 1594, set along the scenic road connecting San Gimignano to Volterra.
The peculiar high position of the structure, set among old vineyards and olive groves, offers to the tourist an appealing overlook on the surrounding valley, including a view of San Gimignano.

book nowcontact
AGRICULTURE

The family-run business and the strictly organic production of Tuscan Excellencies like Vernaccia di San Gimignano and Chianti dei Colli Senesi as well as the extra virgin olive oil are our most authentic business card.

productscontact
TASTING

In the ancient barn, the guided tasting of our products will plunge you into a world of fragrances and flavors of a bygone time, proudly related to tradition and Tuscan territory.

book nowcontact